Management and committee structure

The Norwegian Oil and Gas Association is organised in two branches, one for oil companies and the other for supplier companies. Each of the two branches has a separate branch board.
Background photo

The joint general meeting is the Norwegian Oil and Gas Association’s highest authority. Each member company can appoint one representative to the relevant branch board. The branch boards choose their own chair.

The Norwegian Oil and Gas Association’s board consists of nine members chosen by the joint general meeting. Five are chosen from the oil companies and four from the supplier companies. The chair of the board is elected by the general meeting. The board has a quorum when at least six members are present.

The board

  • Monica Th. Bjørkmann, Subsea7 (chair)
  • Marianne Davenport, Baker Hughes GE
  • Karl Johnny Hersvik, Aker BP
  • Kjetil Hove, Equinor
  • Kristin F. Kragseth, Petoro
  • Marianne Lefdal, CGG
  • Torger Rød, Vår Energi
  • Erik Sæstad, Oceaneering
  • Steinar Våge, ConocoPhillips

 The Norwegian Oil and Gas Association has three permanent committees composed of representatives from the member companies, which work on key issues for the oil and gas industry. 

Work and resource groups affiliated with the committees are established as required. The Norwegian Oil and Gas Association’s administration is organised in accordance with the association’s management and committee structure. 

Committee structure